Playing Venues

The Sydney Kings have entered an exciting phase of growth and development under new majority ownership, AEG Ogden – the Australian operating arm of AEG.

The Kings join other international professional sporting teams such as the LA Kings, Ontario Reign and Manchester Monarchs which are all owned by parent company AEG. The organisation also owns private shares in the LA Lakers.

The change in ownership would see Qudos Bank Arena (formerly Allphones Arena) become the new home court of the Sydney Kings.

AEG Ogden venues in Australia home to NBL teams now include; Sydney Kings at Qudos Bank Arena (formerly Allphones Arena) and ICC Sydney, Perth Wildcats at Perth Arena, Cairns Taipans at Cairns Convention Centre, and the Brisbane Bullets at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre and Brisbane Entertainment Centre.